Catalog 2016-2017


Deans and Directors

Sara Alford, Dean of Math and Sciences
A.S., Angelina College, B.S., Stephen F. Austin U., M.S., Texas A&M U-Commerce.

M. Gie Archer, Dean of Health Sciences
A.D.N., Midway College; B.S., M.S., Texas Woman’s Univ.

Keith Bailey, Associate Dean of Math & Physics
B.A., U. of Texas Austin; M.S., U. of North Texas

Kim Birdwell, Director of Graham Campus
B.S., Texas Tech U.

Jessica Carlile, Dean of Lifelong Learning
B.S., M.Ed. Texas Woman's U.

Melinda Carroll, Director of Admissions/Registrar
B.S., U. of Texas Arlington

Denise Cason, Chief Information Officer
A.S., North Central Texas College; B.S., Bellevue Univ.

Roy Culberson, Dean of Denton County Campuses
B.A., M.Ed., U. of Texas at El Paso

Dr. Roxanne Del Rio, Associate Dean of Partnerships
A.A., Del Mar College; B.A., Corpus Christi State Univ.; M.P.A., U. of North Texas

Jessica DeRoche, Director of Flower Mound Campus
B.A., M.Ed., U. of North Texas

James Fitch, Director of Campus Security and Emergency Management
M.S., Sam Houston State Univ.

Tracey Fleniken, Director of Counseling & Testing
B.A., McNeese State Univ.; M.A., Texas Woman's Univ. 

Daisy Garcia, Director of Student Life

A.A.S.; B.B.A, U. of North Texas

Dr. Larry Gilbert, Dean of English and Social Sciences
B.S., Texas Tech U.; M.Ed., Tarleton State U.; Ed.D., Texas Tech U.

Van Hedrick, Athletic Director, Head Softball Coach, Dept Chair Physical Education
A.S., Vernon Regional Jr. College; B.A., M.A., Tarleton State Univ.

Debbie Huffman, Dean of Workforce and Technology
A.A.S., North Central Texas College; B.A.A.S., M.S., U. of North Texas

Catherine J. Keeler, Director of Small Business Dev. Center
A.S., North Central Texas College; B.B.A., M.Ed., Texas Woman’s Univ.

Ermie Kemp, Director of Financial Services
B.S., U. of San Carlos

Rodney Lipscomb, Dean of Students
M.S., Florida State Univ.

Mary Martinson, Dean of Student Success
B.A., Texas Tech U.; M.A., U. of North Texas

Lynn Peters, Senior Director of Human Resources and Payroll
A.S., North Central Texas College; B.S., Bellevue Univ.

Dr. Michael Robertson, Dean of eLearning
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., U. of North Texas 

Diane Roether, Dean of Libraries
B.A., New Mexico State U.; M.A, U. of Oklahoma; M.L.S., U. of North Texas

Susan Svane, RITA Grant Manager
b.S., Texas Woman's U.; M.Ed., U. of North Texas

Ashley Tatum, Director of Financial Aid
A.A., A.A.S., North Central Texas College; B.S., M.Ed., U. of North Texas

Donna Uptergrove, Director of Grants
B.B.A., M.M.A., Texas Tech Univ.

Dianne Walterscheid, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
B.F.A., U. of North Texas

Kristen Weinzapfel, Associate Dean, English, Speech & Foreign Language
B.S., Texas Tech Univ; M.A., Midwestern State Univ.