Catalog 2017-2018

NCTC Logo NCTC Home

Dean of Students Department

The Office of the Dean of Students is committed to fostering the holistic development of students at North Central Texas College by providing opportunities for advocacy, leadership, civic learning, career development, moral development, empowerment, accountability, and community engagement.  Through a variety of student services, our priority is to support the educational mission of the College while providing a learning environment conducive for student success. 

The Office of the Dean of Students includes the following programs and services: 

Rod D. Lipscomb
Dean of Students
(940) 498-6224
RLipscomb@nctc.edu

Carol Novak
Departmental Assistant
(940) 498-6224
CNovak@nctc.edu

Dylan Martinez
Student Conduct Assistant
(940) 498-6448
DMartinez@nctc.edu


STUDENT LIFE/HOUSING & RESIDENCE LIFE
Daisy Garcia
Director of Student Life
(940) 668-3330
DGarcia@nctc.edu

Brisa Finegan
Student Life Specialist
(940) 498-6246
BChavez@nctc.edu


OFFICE FOR STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES (OSD)
Wayne Smith
Coordinator, Office for Students with Disabilities
(940) 498-6207
KWSmith@nctc.edu

Yvonne Sandmann
OSD Advisor – Gainesville/Bowie/Graham Campuses
(940) 668-3300
YSandmann@nctc.edu


TRIO STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
Nancy Zamora
Coordinator of TRIO Student Support Services
(940) 498-6214
NZamora@nctc.edu

Scott Pulte
Advisor/Coach – Gainesville Campus
(940)668-7731 (ext. 4905)
SPulte@nctc.edu

Camilia Dunn
Advisor/Coach – Corinth/Flower Mound Campuses 
(940) 498-6248
CDunn@nctc.edu


Terrie Moss
Advisor/Coach - Bowie/Graham Campuses
(940) 872-5227
Tmoss@nctc.edu